Big Pig Jig: Vienna, GA Nov 4-5, 2011

Watcha say? There’s gon’ be a pig pickin’ out there in Vee-anna, Georgia? Ya don’t say! And what–? There’s gonna be a big ole contest with all those folk dat’s cookin’ lined up to win a award?  Tickle me pink n’ roll me down a hill! And I can buy me some a dat competition Barb-Be-Q for just $5 a carton? Well, I’ll be there in a jiffy whit my ma, my pa, my good fer nuthin’ hubby and my gaggle of kids. Gone bring me some moonshine my uncle Willie bought me when he was up the mountain. What?! I can’t bring no cooler! Aw, shucks! Well, I guess there’ll be a ton o’ drinks there for us to buy. Well, guess I’ll see you when the moon’s full n’ my belly’s a growlin’ fer some Bar-Be-Q!

Translation from Hillbilly to English: Cool event, tons of delicious, inexpensive barbecue, fun stuff for kids to do, a parade and great music. In other words: be there! Here’s the link: http://www.bigpigjig.com/

PS: Leave the Moonshine in the pantry or your trunk!

About pwdergirl1

Powder Girl believes powerful women rock! Powderful girls are everywhere. My mission is to find you and show the rest of the world have fabulous you are!
This entry was posted in Powder Girl Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

