Powder Girl (Guy) of the Day: Big Freedia

Oh my. Normally, I wouldn’t post any dude to my Powder Girl of the Day post for obvious reasons. But this dude–Big Freedia–because of his gigantic entertainment value and the tiny little fact that he’s a big-assed, cross dressing, freaky-deaky, New Orleans rapping phenom, made me change my mind. He is a mix between DC Go-Go (Like Rare Essence without the horns and drums), funk and 80’s hip-hop and I was utterly intrigued. Firstly, the reason I’m writing this post to begin with is because he was here in my neck of the woods in Durham, NC and I fuckin’ missed the show! Now, before I picked up The Independent–a little offbeat news and entertainment paper for the RTP, North Carolina area–and started flipping though the pages, I had no idea who this dude was. I just knew I wanted something to do. I read a little article about him and knew I wanted to see him perform. Unfortunately, the show was YESTERDAY! After I had completed my Charlie Brown Arrrrggggghhhh moment, I Googled him, went to his site and was frustrated anew that I had missed this performance. Don’t be like me people, be in the know. Go to his website and check out his tour dates. Here’s the link: Big Freedia’s Tour Schedule and Get Yo’ Freak On!

About pwdergirl1

Powder Girl believes powerful women rock! Powderful girls are everywhere. My mission is to find you and show the rest of the world have fabulous you are!
This entry was posted in Powder Girl Artists, Powder Girl Events, Powder Girl Music, Powder Girl Musicians and Bands, Powder Girl of The Day, Powder Girl Pic of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

